Monday, January 30, 2012

Day 8 January 30th

8am coffee w/milk + ham mini
11am coffee w/milk + ham 'n cheese mini
lunch soup + steak w/ few fries + salad + kiwi
1st pm snack at 5pm: mandarin
2nd pm snack at 7pm: mandarin
dinner: gazpacho & pizza + mandarin (so full!!!)

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Day 7

Day 7 of recording what I eat (and what I don't eat)

Breakie: 2 coffees w/milk + ham mini
Lunch: grilled fish with grilled asparagus. Vanilla ice-cream w/ choc sauce
Tiny slice of carrot cake + cup of coffee
Mid pm: mandarin
Dinner: salad + 5 scampi + 0%yogurt

There... total control at lunch at the restaurant... still can't believe it!

Saturday, January 28, 2012

Day 6

First night with straight sleep in the week, yay!

10: 2 coffees w/milk + ham mini
Lunch: chinese
Snack: 1/2 crep w/ nutella
Dinner: mandarin

Friday, January 27, 2012

Day 5

Easiest day so far :D

Breakie: coffee+milk + ham&cheese mini
Mid-am: coffee+milk + cereal
Lunch: rice w/ tomato sauce + chichen breast w/ salad + mandarin
Mid-pm: toast with salmon cream cheese + decaf w/ milk
Dinner: salad + scampi + mandarin

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Day 4

And a new success day (no eating outside meals :D)

8am coffee & cheese mini
11am coffee + cheese sandwich + mandarin
2:30pm ravioli + chicken breast + salad + 2 mandarins
6 pm bowl of cereal w/ milk
9pm salad + 2 mandarins

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Day 3

Well another success day as in not eating unless it was eating time :D

Got up at 6:45 and went swimming. 750m today :D

My food today was as follows:

Breakie: coffee+milk and a cheese mini + mandarin
Mid-morning: coffee+milk and cheese mini, mandarin too :p
Lunch: pulses (chickpeas) + grilled salmon with salad + 1 slice of bread + mandarin
Mid-afternoon: toast w/ salmon cream cheese + decaf w/ milk + mandarin (I think)
Dinner: gazpacho + pizza and yogurt (high calorie... about 600 I make it)

There... no chocolate, and no eating outside that... quite an accompishment for me :D

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Day 2

Ok, so this is day 2 of tracking what I eat.

I do have to say I drink lots of water. Maybe too much? So I'll try to reduce that to a max of 3 liters a day unless I run like 3 hours nonstop and do as needed :p

Today I had to battle my craving for chocolate a great big deal but managed without caving in :D

I woke up and headed to the pool for a swim with just a glass of water in me.

Breakfast: coffee w/ milk + ham mini
Mid morning: coffee w/ milk + ham mini
Lunch: salad w/ egg + tuna + grilled chicken breast w/ broccoli
Mid afternoon: banana
Mid afternoon - 2: mandarin
Dinner: cheese on toast (about 4 slices, eek!) + 1 ladel full of soup + 1 0% fat yogurt

No chocolate again today although I was this close to getting it... so proud :D

Monday, January 23, 2012

Day 1

Another blog for me. I seem to like collecting them, LOL!
I have created this blod to keep track of EVERYTHING I eat, E.VERY.THING. I think it will help in many ways. On the one hand I'll be able to see what I've eaten and if I have had balance, on the other it will help me keep accountable of what I eat and I will be able to see if there's any given pattern. A good tool indeed!

So although it is almost 10pm, I've decided to make today Day 1 and record all I've eaten today and take it from here. At times I might also state what I didn't eat that I really wanted to but skipped. It should also help seeing the amount of calories I didn't end up getting and that I didn't need anyway!

I have been applying the 15 minute rule lately and it works. I totally forget about the time and the food... amazing! It's been almost 2 weeks since I started and since then I have not eaten outside meals and snacks, no binging, no nibbling, just my 5 "meals" a day. So proud as I never thought it possible, and not that fast!

Also, yesterday I managed to get out and workout for the first time in like 3 weeks... it felt great so I hope to keep going! Big plans ahead so I know I'll get it done :D

Ok, so here's the scoop:

8:10am coffee with milk
11:00am ham sandwich + coffee with milk
1:30pm veg soup + chicken kebab + fries (eek) + salad + mandarin
5:00pm ham sandwich + decaf with milk
9:20pm gazpacho + tiny piece of potato omelette + 0%fat yogurt + mandarin

I took my drops for anxiety and my chrome. I had to speak to Lila, my inner child so as not to binge and managed great. I'm so proud! Onto round 2 :D